Project 52: Week 10

I have been busy lately with Portrait Sessions and some family matters that I needed to attend to so I haven’t been doing my Project 52.  Today I decided to start it back up again and I’m happy I did.  This photo was part of a collection of shots that was supposed to be for a new self-portrait for my website.  After looking through the images I realized I liked this image not for my website portrait but because it kinda reminded me of the movie Zoolander and his funny poses with even funnier names like Blue Steel, Ferrari, and Le Tigre.  I love that movie and this portrait is my wanna-be version of the Le Tigre pose lol.

www.MartisPhotography.com

About Martis Photography

My name is Jonathan Martis of Martis Photography. I love taking portraits of people which is why I specialize in that area of photography. Being able to capture priceless moments of children, couples, and families is an amazing feeling. I began my photography career in 2009 and ever since then I just keep learning more and more. I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Project 52. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Project 52: Week 10

  1. Damaris Mia says:

    Ummm… how do you get yourself to be in focus when you’re doing a self-portrait? LOL

    • Haha it’s tough sometimes. For this shot I set my light stand in a spot and focused on it and then tried to stand in the same spot…needless to say not all the shots were in focus so it took some time. I recently bought a remote that I can press and it focuses and then takes the shot after…the remote was really worth the $15 but I couldn’t find it when taking this shot lol, it would have really helped.

  2. Raul says:

    No that’s definately blue steel!

  3. Alin Gavrilas Photography says:

    dreamy eyes

Leave a Reply

